return to news listAnd the Winner Is…

Jun 27, 2019 – 

Every year we get to award Catholic School teachers for their dedication to Catholic Education, thanks to a generous donor who started an endowment in 1998. The Catholic Award for Teachers endowment generously distributes $1,000 to each teacher and $100 to their school’s endowment. The teachers are nominated by their peers and students and the final decision is made by a committee selected by the endowment holder.

“Let us thank all those who teach in Catholic schools. Educating is an act of love; it is like giving life.”  -Pope Francis

Congratulations to this year’s winners:


Kristy Cordova, 5th Grade
St. Mary’s Catholic School


Richard A. Diaz, 6th – 8th Grade
San Felipe de Neri Catholic School


Carmen Flórez, 7th – 12th Grade
St. Michael’s High School
Santa Fe


Toni-Marie Olivas, 1st Grade
Our Lady of the Annunciation


Shawnda Osborn, 6th – 8th Grade
Holy Ghost Catholic School


Lisa Sanchez, 5th – 8th Grade
Holy Child Catholic School


Patricia Ann Wilson, PK – 8th Grade
Our Lady of Fatima Catholic School